Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Man Asian Shortlist Announced

The shortlist for the 2011 Man Asian Literary Prize has been announced, and both a debut author and a Nobel winner made the list.

Founded in 2007, the Man Asian Literary Prize is an annual literary award given to the best novel by an Asian writer, either written in English or translated into English, and published in the previous calendar year.

The winning author will be announced in March and will be awarded $30,000. The translator, if there is one, will receive $5000.

The 2011 Man Asian Literary Prize Shortlist:
  • Three Sisters by Bi Feiyu
  • Serious Men by Manu Joseph
  • The Thing About Thugs by Tabish Khair
  • The Changeling by Kenzaburo Oe
  • Hotel Iris by Yoko Ogawa



Post a Comment

<< Home