Tuesday, February 25, 2014

This Just In… Colors of the Wheel by Randy Kraft

On the night of the 2012 presidential election, a black girl stands her ground against an assault by a white boy. A judge must decide if she goes to trial.
Waiting in the courtroom is her blended family: black, white and brown.

Colors of the Wheel is told as a mosaic of fictional biographies, their secrets and struggles shed light on the modern-day color line.

Will justice be served? The novel is not a mystery or a history, rather a contemplation of a postcivil rights/post-Obama America as these three families confront the duplicity, idealism, hope and fury of the millions of Americans who grapple with prejudice every day.

For readers of Barbara Kingsolver, Meg Wolitzer and Alice Walker, and others who speak truth in fiction.

You can order Colors of the Wheel here. Visit author Randy Kraft on the web here. ◊

This Just In... is a column that shares basic information on selected titles. Titles are included at the editor’s discretion and on a first come, first served basis or for a small fee. Want to see your new book included? Ordering details are here.



Post a Comment

<< Home